1/2 on 222

As we are rapidly approaching half time on our reading project for the first semester of 2016, I would like you to take a break and reflect on your work so far. Are you satisfied calmwith your progress? What would you like to do differently for the remaining time? Have you got all the required genres covered? Do you need help on choosing or acquiring new reading material? Are there any questions on what you have already done? Please answer these questions in a comment to this blog post.

Most of you have completed a number of books from a variety of different genres – congratulations on your accomplishments!

Once you published your comment, please use this lesson to make sure you have

  • updated your own 222 page on your blog
  • left a comment about the books you completed on the 5 owls 222 post
  • thought about which book you’d like to do the detailed review for

Moreover, don’t forget to decide on a topic for your 222 essay, which will most likely either be a comparison of main characters or key ideas in at least two of your books. Should you already have an idea, please come and see me about it.

Regarding your blogs, please make sure you remember who your blog buddies are, visit their blogs and leave a quality comment for them. Also check your own blog and make sure you have reacted to all previous comments. Use the rest of today’s lesson to work on the blog tasks you haven’t finished yet. As always you can find all assignments on the 5owls assignment page.

 

9 comments to 1/2 on 222

  1. chickinator says:

    As I’ve already finished six books, I am pretty confident to manage my part of the challenge. I am happy that I don’t have to stress myself anymore, but I haven’t read a graphic novel and a biography yet. I am glad you already showed me a book to read, so I’m not facing any problems.

  2. Noah says:

    Since yet I´ve read 4 books ( 2 comics, 1 realistic fiction book and 1 novel) As you just mentioned you should now have read 5 to 6 books.
    That means that I should carry on and read more quickly, or shorter books 🙂 However I feel quite comfortable fullfilling the task.

  3. alinoxli says:

    I’ve read three books so far. Eventhough I am not really a bookworm I am pretty confident that I can manage the challenge. The genres of the books I’ve already read are two fantasy and one fiction. Next I’m going to read civil war because you recommended it to me based on my interests.

  4. sophiexdx says:

    I have already finished four books and I am nearly finished with another two, so I am definetely satisfied with my progress so far!
    For the genres, I have found an interesting book for each.

  5. 6oliath says:

    I am currently reading my fourth book for the 222 books challenge. I haven’t really had time to read alot of books but I am sure that i will complete the challenge on time.

  6. Dome says:

    Right now I’m reading the third book, so I have a bit of stress to finish my part for the challenge. But I think I will manage to finish on time, because the last month(s) have been very stressful. In order to read more, I surely will take more time than I did this schoolyear!
    I already do know what to read, so I don’t think I need help on choosing my next books, but if I have problems with that, I am going to ask you for recommendation!

  7. alinakop says:

    I am currently reading my fourth book, so I’m quite confident I can fullfill the task. I’ve found an interesting book for each of the genres except for the non-fiction. The book I chose is very difficult and I struggle with the vocabulary and the length.

  8. ianni says:

    I am currently reading my fifth book, Fight Club and I am really struggeling to finish it. It is not very long, but it it is very confusing and sometimes difficult to understand what the author wants to say. Nonetheless I am going to finish it soon.

  9. flo0987 says:

    I already finished ten books and I am near to finish my last genre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *